Various main themes have been identified, developed and worked with over the years, and new themes may emerge as time progresses.

Below are listed the main themes.
A description of each theme is provided via the link.

Each Zoence workshop will focus on one or other of the main themes, but sometimes other themes may be touched upon, as they are all so integrated with each other.

The Great Archetypes of Life

The Three Great Archetypes—The Wheel of Life, the Chakra System and the Tree of Life—are the primary spiritual archetypes or thought-forms that express the fundamental laws of life and govern both the life process and the development of form and consciousness. They are energy patterns embodying the power, wisdom and intelligence of the universe that exist in and link all three worlds of spirit, soul and body, or nature. They integrate time and space, life force and form, heaven and earth. In them lies the secret of the creation of consciousness, the harmonising of all things, and the transmutation of darkness into light. A working knowledge of them provides us with three great keys to life, unlocking and revealing life's mysteries.

The Wheel of Life
By creating the Wheel of Life mandala or medicine wheel we learn how time and space are integrated, how the life process works, how to recognise and make use of the fundamental power points in time, how and why they relate to the great solar or fire festivals of the year, and how to enhance the life process and make use of the power points to take us through initiation so as reach ultimate enlightenment and joy.

The Chakra System
Chakra is Sanskrit for 'Wheel' and refers to the 'Wheel of Life'. The Greek word, Zodiac, means the same. A chakra system is a system that is based on an integral set of seven major chakras, zodiacs or wheels of life, plus three alta-major chakras and 42 minor chakras.

By recognising, learning about and enhancing the chakra system in ourselves and our environment, we may discover how the Wheel of Life (1) manifests in seven-fold patterns or systems everywhere, (2) how these patterns govern the functioning of life, movement of energy and development of consciousness, and (3) define the architecture of all form, whether it be human or natural, physical or psychological.

The Tree of Life
By laying out a representation of the Tree of Life we can more easily perceive and experience the essential hierarchy of life and consciousness, with its various levels and types of consciousness, and discover how to balance and harmonise all aspects—above and below, right and left, before and behind, inside and outside, spiritual and material, and all that that means.

The Chariot or Cosmos
Another aspect or form of the Tree of Life is what is known as the Merkabah or Chariot. It is also known as the Cosmos. Each of us is a cosmos, as is the whole universe. By means of the 'chariot' or 'cosmos', we may soar to the heights, or plumb the depths, or indeed go anywhere in our consciousness. The Chariot or Cosmos is, fundamentally, a 3-dimensional Wheel of Life. It demonstrates how the Tree of Life and the Wheel of Life are integrated in a wholeness. Its ability to travel or expand and contract through many dimensions, levels and types of consciousness is related to the Chakra System, thus also demonstrating how all three Great Archetypes are in fact one whole, one Unity.